FAQ Search Results

Step 1: Visit https://ilearn.aus.edu/ . Once the page is loaded you will need to log in using your AUS credentials.

Step 2: Go to "Tools" list, Choose "LockDown Browser".

OR
 
Click on the arrow as shown below.

Step 3: Click on “Tools”.

Step 4: Click on “LockDown Browser (right click, and open link in a new tab)”.

Step 5: Click on “Install Now”.

 

Categorie(s):

This guide consists of two parts to help you purchase your book via Cengage. 

Part I: Sign-in with iLearn on the WebAssign course, through the following steps: 

Step 1: Login to ilearn.aus.edu.

Step 2: Click on the course that requires WebAssign.

Step 3: Under the course menu, on the left,  click on WebAssign.

Step 4: If this is the first time you are using Cengage WebAssign, click on Create Account

Step 5: A couple of fields will automatically be filled, do not change their value. Instead, fill out the missing information and click on Create Account

The following page will appear. 


Part II: Having signed in, purchase your books through the following steps: 

Step 1: Ensure that you have the following...

Categorie(s):

Students taking exams in LockDown Browser may encounter issues installing or executing the application.  If the deadline for an exam is near and you are experience issues, we suggest using another computer with LockDown Browser.

The minimum system requirements for using LockDown browser is available through this link

Below are some of the most commonly reported issues, causes and resolutions.

Issue 01 - LockDown Browser is not opening

Cause: LockDown Browser installation may be corrupt or running in an inconsistent state

Resolution #1:

It’s possible some programs may be interfering with LockDown Browser.  Try closing all programs on your computer (other than those used to connect to the internet) prior to launching LockDown Browser. This includes programs which are executed during start-up and deemed non-essential. Don’t disable wireless/network connection.

Resolution #2:

Open Google Chrome and clear the cache.  Step-by-step instructions for clearing browser cache can found through...
Categorie(s):

This guide covers the following topics on getting ready to work with your iLearn course site in Fall 2020

New Course Menu  Update on Copying Courses for Fall 2020 Set up the "Videos (Panopto)" course area Use "Course Messages" to communicate with students instead of using emails Accessing Blackboard Collaborate Ultra recordings for courses prior to Fall 2020 New Course Menu

Starting from Summer 2020, iLearn course sites received a new course template. Find information below for the new and updated course menu items: 


Information for Instructors
This is a link to this ITFAQ article that introduces the change and provides guides...

Categorie(s):

What is Respondus?

Respondus LockDown Browser is a browser which increases the security of test/exam delivery in Blackboard (iLearn). When students use Respondus LockDown Browser to access an exam, you are unable to print, copy, go to another URL, or access other applications. Once an assessment has started, students are locked into the assessment until it is submitted for grading. Respondus LockDown Browser and Monitor support the integrity and invigilation of a student taking an online exam. The following videos tutorials will explain and demonstrate how to use Blackboard (iLearn) and Respondus LockDown Browser and Monitor to conduct your exams remotely.

 


How do i set up Lockdown Browser?

The following video shows the steps needed in order to set up Lockdown Browser so you can take an online exam.

...

In this page you will find information about:

What is respondus LockDown browser and monitor? How to prepare for an online exam? How to check for an online exam results? How will the students perform the exam? How to deal with technical issues?

What is Respondus LockDown browser and monitor?

Respondus Monitor is the AUS Exam proctoring tool. Respondus LockDown Browser is a customized browser which increases the security of test delivery in iLearn (Blackboard). When students use Respondus LockDown Browser to access an exam, they are unable to print, copy, go to another URL, or access other applications. This prevents students from using instant messaging programs, search engines or any other digital resource during the examination. LockDown Browser will directly go to the iLearn (Blackboard) login page. Students will then login...

You will continue to use the same AUS ID (b000xxx/g000xxx) and password to log into your alumni email as well (same as ilearn and Banner). If your password does not work, you can do two things:

If you were previously enrolled to the password station (https://passwords.aus.edu) you can reset it yourself by visiting the website.  You can get your Alumni information by sending an email to [email protected]. You could also call the Office of Advancement and Alumni Affairs, 06-5152100. 

Please make sure to include your AUS ID number, phone number and an alternative email address for us to contact you.
 

Categorie(s):



for more details please watch this Video

We have put together a student guide for using Blackboard Collaborate Ultra. The guide addresses the following topics: (access the guide here)

What is Blackboard Collaborate Ultra and how to access it from my iLearn course site? Blackboard Collaborate Ultra course tool interface How to join a Blackboard Collaborate Course session? Meeting Room Interface How to set up your microphone and webcam in a Blackboard Collaborate Ultra session Let others hear and see you during a Blackboard Collaborate Ultra session Share content Access Blackboard Collaborate Ultra using the mobile app Session Best Practices Find more help
Categorie(s):

In order to learn how to manage Drop-In Sessions on Blackboard Collaborate with Breakout Groups, you can either follow the video tutorial or the step-to-step guide below. 

Important to Note: 

In Walk-in situations we will treat the Main Room as Reception or Waiting Area while the Breakout Groups will be reserved for one-to-one or small group private interactions.  Settings and access permissions apply to the Main Room. Within the Breakout group, Participants or Presenters will have the same access as the Moderator. For instance, they will be able to share and remove files, share their screens and access their camera and microphone. Only the Moderator has the ability to place all participants where they are needed in the Session. During walk-ins, once a new student enters a Breakout Group the chat history is automatically erased. However, files shared within the Breakout Group will still be visible and...
Categorie(s):